Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 04, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Angelica M.     Age 25      Female      Brooklyn  - 1836 78 street
 
Member ID: 19815 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Angelica and I am a 19 year old nursing student currently taking online classes at Long Island University. I have been a babysitter since I was young- caring for my two younger siblings and helping my single mother raise them. I have also worked as a housekeeper for 5 years. I am very caring and love children. I am available to work during the day as well as at night. I am very outgoing and friendly. I am always punctual and have a reputation of being very responsible. If your looking for an excellent babysitter or housekeeper you have found her. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with children of all ages ranging from newborns to 12 years old. I am very responsible and caring. Children love me because I am also a lot of fun and make sure the children are happy. I can also cook meals, help out with household chores and pick up your children from school. I am very friendly and outgoing and willing to cater to your specific needs for your child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently a nursing student studying online classes at Long Island University. I have worked at several day cares and have also babysat children at home. I am also available for tutoring up to high school students. I have been tutoring for about 6 years now. I was valedictorian of my high school and am willing to help struggling students achieve better grades. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 14, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Mary Tomasulo 
I have worked for Mary for over 4 years now. I clean her home and babysit her children. She loves the work I do and I have become part of her family. 
 
 
Tony DeNonno 
I babysat for Mary's daughter Ann Marie when she was an infant. My responsibilities including feeding her, changing her diapers, playing with her and putting her to sleep. I stopped working for Mary when Ann Marie was old enough to go to pre-school and no longer needed a sitter.