Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 20, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kansas City
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kelli H.     Age 43      Female      Kansas City  - w. 38th st.
 
Member ID: 19852 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kelli H.. My husband and I recently moved here from North Dakota. We are really enjoying all of the wonderful things that the city has to offer. I miss my family and friends, but KC is were I am meant to be. Growing up, music and art were always there to guide me. Although I fared well academically, my passion always led me to a sketch pad or a paint brush. I didn't meet my husband until my early 30's. Shortly after being married, we moved from my home town in South Dakota to his home town in North Dakota. It was there that I discovered my true passion, working with Infants and Toddlers. I was hired on as an Infant teacher at a privately owned Pre School and Daycare. While there I completed over 12 months on NDCC classes and became First Aid and CPR Certified. I was honored to have worked for my former employer for over a year, but I was not content living in such a small, secluded area. After we decided to move to Kansas City, I got a toddler and Infant teaching job in a local academy. I absolutely adore my students and Co Teacher at the school, but I know that I belong in a more one on one setting. Also, mixing Corporate demands and children has been very difficult for me. I struggle on a daily basis, knowing I have to compromise a child's comfort and learning process in order to cut budget costs. I am hoping to meet a suitable family that I may share in the beauty of learning and laughing with. I look forward to the opportunities that await me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I was employed at Lil Buckeroo's Day Care and Pre School from march of 2012-March 2013. When I relocated to Topeks, Kansas, I was hired on as a Toddler and Infant teacher at an Academy in Topeka. When my husband made the trip down here, he was offered a better paying job in Kansas City. After 5 months at the Topeka location, I was given a transfer to to Oletha Kansas. I am still teaching at this location. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ND CCR&RTraining 
Standard Elementary, Middle School and High School Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization