Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 23, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Hannah B.     Age 27      Female      Los Angeles  - Main Street
Member ID: 19876 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have four siblings and I have grown up caring for children. I am a certified lifeguard and swim instructor. I worked at the local pool for three years and have worked in a church nursery for the past four years. I absolutely love children and I am well qualified to take care of them given any situation. I am a very active, outgoing and driven young woman with a passion for fun and education. I will always leave your house clean and your children well fed and full of fun memories. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, American Sign Language 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 5 references
-Nursery Attendant (ages 5 months-3 years) 2011-2014
-Swim Instructor (ages ###-###-####
-Babysitting (ages 8 months-14) 2004-Present
-Camp Counselor (ages 8-12) Summers

At 11 years of age I became a red cross certified babysitter. I have worked with children ever since. With almost 10 years of childcare experience, I am better fit than ever before to take on a full time nanny position.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently studying to become a sign language interpreter. I have 2 years left in my program. All of my classes are online. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Morgan Wilmart 
I currently work for Morgan at a coffee house in Ellensburg Washington called Utopia. 
Emily Johnson 
Emily is my sister and will serve as an excellent character and childcare reference. I currently babysit for her son (my nephew) who is 6 years old, and many of his friends.