Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 28, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bakersfield
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Aliyah J.     Age 25      Female      Bakersfield  - Eagle Oak Road
 
Member ID: 19904 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Aliyah. I am 20 Years Young. I live in Bakersfield, CA. I am the middle child of three kids. The second girl. I am black and white. I like playing soccer, dancing and reading. I also have been in many productions. I am a college drop out, because I have to supply for myself. It is really hard to take care of myself, and go to school. However, once I save enough to go back I am. I attended CSU Bakersfield, and majored in Theater, and minored in Criminal Justice. I work for Olive Garden, and babysit my neighbors kids while they go through a custody battle, until I move to LA County. I really enjoy kids. The character they have makes life more interesting. I am looking forward to meeting kids, and being welcomed into your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have been doing childcare since I was 15. So for about 5 years now I have been helping family, and family friends take care of their children while they are away. I have worked for the Panama School District in 2012 as an aide for Elementary schools. I have also worked for BRIA which is a program designed for high intellectual minors, and also autistic children as well. I am currently taking care of my neighbors kids. They are 7 months, 3 years, and 12. I do overnight care for them. Sometimes morning to afternoon as well. I feed the children, bathe them, and also read to them until nap time. After a nap, we play outside, or do indoor activities while the 12 year old is in school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
Stockdale High School- From 2008 to 2012. CSU Bakersfield 2012-2014. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Raegean Hernandez 
I worked for her at the BRIA Program for a year. I resigned because it was basically call on. 
 
 
Licia Ntui 
I worked for her at the Panama School District for 7 months. This position was temporary.