Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 07, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Plantation
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jean B.     Age 61      Female      Plantation  - Broward Boulevard
 
Member ID: 19932 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an energetic and nurturing woman who enjoys children, the outdoors, laughing, to cook and to read.
Separated and have two children in college.
I was born in South America and lived in Europe, the Middle East, Central America and the Caribbean.
Love to play sports, paint and I am a Spanish teacher to adults and children.
Have worked in many Preschools for ages 1 to 5 and as a tour guide for many years.

What an honor to be able to work with a child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, German, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I worked in Preschools and as a nanny for many years.
As a stay home mom, I was soccer mom, basketball, swimming, PTA, Girls Scout cookie sale organizer always followed by six or seven children whose moms were at work.

I am a Spanish teacher to children from 3 to 12 years old. The classes are always challenging and fun because I feel very easy around children.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
My education has been non traditional. I hold certificates in education including Spanish. I did 45 hours of childcare and CPR and first Aid and college courses in childcare, child psychology, human growth, class management, newborn to toddler development and others.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
cooking for children/picking toys
 
Desired Start Date:
July 24, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I usually create a curriculum for the child and teach according to their age. Also I try to teach Spanish if the pa rents agree. I will do everything for the child and will do a daily report so the parents do not feel left out.