Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 24, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Pittsburgh
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
India M.     Age 25      Female      Pittsburgh  - Clark Street
 
Member ID: 19940 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is India. I am 19 years old. I have completed courses within Early Childhood Education, as well as Health, Safety, and Nutrition courses; I am also CPR/AED certified. I have been working in child care for about five years. Ever since I was an early age, I have had a love for children of all ages. They can really brighten up my day and I absolutely adore that. When I am taking care of children, I like to do fun activities, such as arts and crafts, going for walks or anything that involves them using their imagination and improving skills. I provide safe and reliable care for children, I am very responsible. I do not drink or smoke. I will never leave a house in a mess and I will make sure that the children have fun while the parents are away. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have worked at the Universal Academy of Pittsburgh (it is a small elementary school in Swissvale, pa).

There I was a Teachers' Assistant - my duties included: Discuss assigned duties with teacher in order to coordinate instructional efforts, prepare lesson materials (board displays, equipment and demonstrations), take attendance, tutor or assist children individually or in small groups in order to help them understand concepts and reinforce learning concepts presented by teachers, supervise students in classroom, halls, cafeteria, school yard, and field trips; distribute teaching materials, distribute tests and homework assignment to students and collect papers upon completion, help grade homework and tests, observe studentsí performance and record data to assess progress, assist in bus loading and unloading, re-stock teaching materials, type, file and duplicate materials; use computers, audiovisual aids and other materials to supplement presentations.

I then switched job positions to Child Care Worker - my duties included: Supervise children during work hours, accompanying children to the bathroom, responsible for the cleanliness of children during work hours (changing diapers, keeping hands and faces clean), responsible for the cleanliness of the day care during and after work hours (sweep and mop floors, wipe down s, empty trash bins), prepare bottles, snacks, and lunches for the children respectively, supervise children during their lunch and nap hour, organize play group activities, etc.

Other than that childcare work, I have volunteered/worked at many summer programs for children and have done numerous babysitting/nanny jobs over the years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am currently attending the University of Cincinnati as a Psychology major and a Early Childhood Education minor, however will be transferring back home (Pittsburgh); there I had CPR/AED training. Prior to attending UC, I was at West Virginia Wesleyan College; there I took courses on Early Childhood Education as well as Health, Safety, and Nutrition. I was home-schooled for my high school years, I graduated from Pennsylvania Cyber Charter School in 2011. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 24, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Sarah Alkayed 
 
 
 
Sharon Matheny