Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 25, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Pittsburgh
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Diana F.     Age 52      Female      Pittsburgh  - 209 Augusta St
 
Member ID: 19949 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Diana, ( all the kids call me DiDi). I am a personable, fun-loving, trustworthy individual who is punctual, reliable and pet friendly. I am seeking a full-time nanny/sitter position. I am currently employed as a full-time nanny which will be ending Friday due to down sizing. I have over 10 years experience with infants, toddlers, preschoolers and preteens.

I can share that as your nanny/sitter we'll explore the fun outdoors, gardening, looking at bugs, playing catch, and going for walks. When inside, we sing, dance, color, build tall "things" that fall down. I read stories, give hugs, and fix boo boo's. I play catch, seek out summer time fire flies, build bedroom tents for some flash light fun at night, do arts and crafts, enjoy the outdoors and playground fun. I have supervised play dates, sleep overs, swimming, and sports practices. Whether it's diaper time, dinner time or bed time, we'll do it together. I will read, sing or give a hug to hold them tight at night.

Lastly, I do understand that fun, love and safety is paramount in your child's life; as it is with me. I am CPR/First Aid certified and I have my current yearly ACT 33 clearance.

I look forward for an opportunity to talk together about how you envision my role as your child's sitter.

Best Regards,
DiDi 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have had the opportunity to work with a family who's baby girl grew up to a beautiful teenager. From early diapering to played tea party and onto kindergarten through the age of 13 it was the best ever. This family had to professional parents, one a city detective and the other a clinical nurse from Whitehall. We did great things together and they were very supported of me nurturing their daughter. They are available for references.

Another position I had was a regular part time position for a new born baby boy. I had a great time babying him. Diapering, feeding and scheduled naps do not last long as they grow into learning to sit, start cooing and tasting new foods. This was with a young professional family in Upper St Clair. Mom decided she wanted to go back to school and advance her education so today, I work occasionally, usually weekends for this family.

Currently, I care for two little girls, one is nine months and the other is two years old. In addition, they have another daughter from a previous marriage who is six years old and stays with them a minimum of 3 days each week

Even though the ages differ greatly, it is not hard to find something entertaining, and educational to do together. The infant is amazing, as she progresses, achieving her milestones with encouragement. The two and a half year old is entertaining as "herself". She learns at the speed of light, talking and imitating all things around her. The six year old is ready to play, read, do homework and assist me any way she can. a born helper.

We take walks through the neighborhood experiencing nature, new scenery and people just having fun with their pets. On sunny days, we play in the pool, examine bugs, garden and chalk up the driveway. Rainy days bring us inside to build a tent, make popcorn and watch a favorite movie.. and first thing in the morning, we all help feed big Kat "Newman".

Both little one's have scheduled feedings and daily naps. Which works out very well most days, giving me time to straighten up the home, load the dishwasher, throw in babies laundry etc.. I do this, not as part of my responsibilities, which it never was, but because I can if time permits. It gives the parents, after work, free time to be with her children. That, I believe is important to parents, as well as, with their children.

So there you have it. I am free for services as of today. If interested, please contact me, so we can discuss how you perceive my role as your child(rens) caregiver.

Best Regards,
DiDi 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ACT 33 clearance 4/1/14 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 25, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Andrea Hamlin 
Please contact. Worked with them for many years. 
 
 
Raelynn Porco 
Worked for family until Mom went back to school. I also currently work weekend for a day night. May contact them.