Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 26, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Pittsburgh
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Vicki D.     Age 55      Female      Pittsburgh  - sunglow
 
Member ID: 19955 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have raised my own two children and two step children to adulthood. I love to help raise children according to the families style of child rearing. I love to read to children and take them to the library to open up the world of reading to them at least 2 times a month. I think reading should start immediately after birth. I also have no problem helping with other tasks in the home including laundry, cooking, grocery shopping, and straightening up after the children. I did run my own little cleaning business for a couple of years too. I am an non smoker with a clean driving record and background check. I also have certidication in CPR infant/ adult and basic first aid too. I am 49 years old and in good health. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have raised my own two children to adulthood and two step children from age 4/5 to adulthood. Helped a family raise their two children to school age in Mt Lebanon. I love being a caregiver. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from steel valley in 1983 with a business background. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 11, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am cpr infant and adult certified I do need a refreshers course int both. I am a non smoker in good health, I drive a 2012 Hyundai Elantra. I know hoew to install car seats properly. I require children to wear their helmets when on ride on toys. I love reading and visting the local library frquently. I prefer a family who may be able to provide a vehicle instead of using my car. I would require gas reimbursment while running errands and or children to acitivities.