Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 01, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Hollywood
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Anisa F.     Age 27      Female      North Hollywood  - Magnolia BLVD
 
Member ID: 20023 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My names for startes is Anisa. I have had a passion for providing chilldren withproper nurture and education needed for many years. I am currently a sophmore in college studying to get a degree in early childhood education. I was a sudent teacher during the school year doing an intership for my major and I have to say working with those chilldren was the best experience of my life, the innocence and joy in a childs face is something ive alwasy admired, I enjoyed teaching them new things that they were allways interested in without force. I also taught a poetry course for two summers working with kids and young adults with dissabilitys. we liked to explore exspressing emotions with our words. concluding the summer my kids and I hosted a poetry slam where they all got the oppertunity to read there work out loud it was a very touching experience. Personally aside from working with kids I am a writer as well as a musician I love to sing and write songs I alsoplay guitar and ive had great progress teaching my younger brother how to play as well and thats also going great considering he is 3. Workingwith kids weather they are regular education or special education it comes so natural because I have an honest patience for pogress. My parents my entire life promoted me to be open minded and understanding to the idea that everyone is different and that is okay. I am excepting to things I cant change, and can constantly come up with different approcahes to trying to teach something that wont alwasy be of interest. where there is a will there is a way. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
The Carver Center- I was a student teacher conducting daily activites for the kids like reading and math. I also organized day trips for the children to take every friday. upon conclusin of the trip I also conducted games to see what the chilldren had lerned and took from the experience.

Coachman family center- with thisorganizationwe rovided tutoring for children who lives in shelters with parents and could not afford outside assistance.

WestchesterARC- for two summers I ran a poetry course educating young adults with dissailltys. Within this poetry course I taught them how to easily express emotions and how to discuss with peer things thay they like and do not like. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated High school in 2012, and since I have beenenrolled in online college seeking an associates degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Annabel Bayon 
This Refrence was my employer from the company westchester arc, I was never terminated this was asummer program that concluded withthesummer. 
 
 
Alexia Vargas 
This was fellow student teacher from the organization carver center. From this job I was also never terminated with theconclusion of the school year the afterschool was closed.