Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 07, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Hollywood
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Elise C.     Age 28      Female      North Hollywood  - Vineland Ave
 
Member ID: 20035 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A recent graduate of Elmhurst College, I am looking for a full-time nannying position. I have always been passionate about kids; I started babysitting in 8th grade and have been nannying since my freshman year in college. Majoring in psychology and working with kids, I have learned why and how important a childís environment when he/she is growing up, when it comes to the food he/she is eating, what he/she sees on TV, and whoever he/she is around, including a nanny or babysitter like myself. I have a diverse background when it comes to working with children.

When it comes to nannying, I am a quick learner. I pick on a childís habits, likes and dislikes, what their routines are. I help with meal preparation and clean up, naptime and bedtime, schoolwork, going to different activities or going to the park/pool. I am very observant and someone who pays very good attention to detail. Besides nannying, Iíve tutored for 3 years in reading, science, and math. Additionally, I have helped children with their letters, numbers, writing, and reading. Furthermore, I have 1 years experience on my belt with coaching volleyball, one of my favorite jobs so far.

I am very passionate about a childís well being, from learning about their development in my psychology classes, as well as having what I believe to be the ďmotherĒ in me. I am a very active and healthy person; I love playing sports and doing outside activities. I like to read, cook, bake, hang out with friends, volunteer, ride my bike, and in general be social. I am kind, patient, caring, responsible, and someone kids and adults enjoy being around. Right now, Iím living in Chicago; in two weeks, I will be living out in North Hollywood. Iím in the process of renewing my CPR & First Aid certification, as well as becoming Trustline certified.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting for over 7 years now and I have been nannying for about 2 years now. I am a quick leaner and someone who pays attention to detail. I am loving, kind, passionate about a child's development, and reliable.

With the first family I nannied for, I provided childcare for three children under 3 years old. I helped with meal preparation, nap time, clean-up, playtime, taking them to different activities, and light housework. I like to encourage reading and learning when I nanny for children, as I would bring books from the library to read with them and practice the alphabet with them. I have also nannied for a family, helping out with a 6 week old, 1 year old, and 2 year old, helping out with the same tasks as I listed before. I think one can say I truly love working with kids.

I also have experience in tutoring, as I tutored children of various ages for 3 years in reading, math, science, and social studies. Additionally, I have professional experience in coaching, as I coached a U13's girls volleyball team. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
I graduate Elmhurst College (Elmhurst, IL) with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology; I took classes based on Child Development and Cognition and Learning. I am currently renewing my CPR & First Aid training as well as becoming Trustline certified. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 18, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I believe with my unique and fun background, along with speaking or contacting my references, one would be pleased and loved to have me as their nanny. Hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
  References
 
Elizabeth 
This is the woman I nannied for for about 2 years. The reason I stopped nannying for her was because I was moving. I also have two other employement references that I did not list but can gladly provide. 
 
 
Alayna 
Alayna is one of my closest friends and has seen me work with her own siblings. She knows me best and knows how much I care and have fun when working with kids and their families.