Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 03, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jessica R.     Age 27      Female      Los Angeles  - 1310 s vancouver ave
 
Member ID: 20045 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Jessica R. and I have a friendly, outgoing personality. I am the youngest of 3 and currently 20 years old. I love spending time with my puppy, family, and friends. I have two nieces and two nephews; they are 16, 12 and the girls 7 and 1. For five years (4of which I was in high school) I worked as a student clerk, tutor, and teacher for Montebello Adult School (MUSD). I enjoy spending time with children and it excites me to teach them and watch how they learn various subjects such as math and reading. I have experience tutoring adults ages including above 50 and one child age 8 with autism. I love to eat and experience new foods. Some hobbies include swimming and hiking. For any questions you would like answered feel free to contact me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
My childcare experiences mostly come from family members as we babysit some cousins as well as my neices and nephews at home. Another, professional, experience is tutoring a boy with autism. I was in charge of watching him and completing homework with him for a few hours, twice a week. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am currently a 2nd year college student, as I took a year off to raise money and spend time with family. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 03, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care