Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 03, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Grace P.     Age 52      Female      Los Angeles  - Rossmore
 
Member ID: 20046 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of a 25 year old who is the love of my life. I am extremely proud of her. My daughter graduated from UCSB with a double mayor and honors. And now she is a pharmaceutical Rep in California. I love the outdoors, hiking, biking, swimming and any water sports. I have traveled extensively and love all cultures. I have been a Surgical Technologist, Certified nursing assistant, Realtor in NJ, Florida and California, pharmaceutical rep and flight attendant. I am 46 years old, I live in Florida and I am making my way back to California within a few weeks to be with my daughter. I am a very happy, outgoing person that loves and enjoys being around people and children.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Spanish 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I help raise my little brother, took care of my daughter and have baby sat for friends and family. Have tons of experience changing dipers. lol

While I was to school I was a nanny for a year to a 6 year old and 12 year old. I helped with homework, cooking, cleaning and laundry. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), Surgical Tech 
EXPERIENCE 04/10 - Present PARALEGAL/SALES, Law Offices of KEL, Kaufman, Englett and Lynd, Orlando, FL Answer incoming calls from potential clients, setting consultations and meeting with potential clients on a need to need bases until potential client retains the firm and sign a retainer. Provide counsel to individuals and corporate clients in virtually any area of law. i. e. : personal injury, residential /commercial litigation, family law, divorce, asset protection, bankruptcy, tax litigation, foreclosure defense, IRS debt settlement, contracts, employment, and criminal. 01/09 - 08/09 REGIONAL SALES MANAGER, RX REVERSE DISTRIBUTORS, Sebastian, FL Business plan development and management of independent pharmacies, hospitals, new and existing accounts. Generated market share growth by utilizing professional relationships within the industry and wholesalers such as; Cardinal, McKesson, Amerisource Bergen, Sun Mark and Home Diagnostics. 03/06 - 12/08 REGIONAL SALES ASSOCIATE, HOME DIAGNOSTICS, Los Angeles, CA Home based office. Responsible for cold calling and routine visits to existing client, such as; Pharmacies, Hospitals, Clinics, and medical offices. Provided in-service diabetic educational trainings, technical support and customer service. Generated market share growth and brand loyalty by working closely with wholesalers such as; Cardinal, McKesson, Amerisource Bergen, Sun Mark and Home Diagnostics. Attended trade shows and other health care relevant events, created monthly and quarterly activity work plans, participated in preparation of proposals and sales presentations to secure new business. From 09/08 to 12/09 worked in the corporate office in Ft Lauderdale as an inside sales representative. Responsible for the maintenance and growth of diabetic products nationwide. 09/99 - 04/02 TIMESHARE SALES EXECUTIVE. THE PALMS WYNDHAM VACATION CLUB, Orlando FL. Gave ninety- minute timeshare sales presentations to tourists and current owners. Awarded Top Ten Representative 04/97- 06/99 HOLIDAY SERVICE EXECUTIVE. Suncoast Airtours, Orlando, FL Managed vacation homes, hotels and responsible for all my guest traveling from the United Kingdom. Responsible for tour sales, ticket sale, accounting and daily sales welcome meetings, managed hotel properties and private vacation homes. 10/88 - 02/91 FLIGHT ATTENDANT. EASTERN AIRLINES, Miami / Atlanta. Made sure safety regulations on airplanes are followed and made sure passengers are comfortable during their flights. SPECIAL QUALIFICATIONS: Bilingual (Spanish), 11 years of sales experience, nursing experience, world traveled, management, computer literate, self motivated and goal oriented, excellent customer service background, detail oriented, professional, organized, efficient at multi tasking, caring, fun, passionate, reliable, dependable, honest and ethical. EDUCATION 07/04 - 08/05 Surgical Technologist, Concorde Career College. North Hollywood, CA. Anatomy, Physiology, Microbiology, Pharmacology, and Medical Terminology. Honors 09/95 - 07/97 Travel and Tourisms, Katharine Gibbs College. Melville, NY. Domestic and International tourism, communications, travel industry law, geography, management, financial management, meetings and convention planning. 03/88 - 08/87 Travel and Tourism, Associated Schools, Miami Beach, Fl 09/84 - 05/89 Liberal Arts, Dowling College. Oakdale, NY  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 29, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization