Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 03, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Shelby A.     Age 29      Female      Los Angeles  - 834 E. 106th Street
 
Member ID: 20048 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born in NYC and lived in Honduras for 5 years. In New York City, I lived with my mom, dad, and my little sister. I have always worked with children since I was 11 years of age as a Tutor at an after school program in NYC. I was always responsible for taking care of my 4 cousins whom are boys the ages of 6-11. I am fun and far from lazy, which makes me the best babysitter. I can cook very well and I have always been really good at getting the most pickiest kids to eat. I love being a mentor to children and being the one that they can consider an inspiration. I love to be active and I truly enjoy having fun. Anything else that you would be interested in finding out, I would be more than happy to let you know. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I worked as a tutor and a cook at an after school program. My major responsibilities included making their after school meals and helping them out with homework as well as teaching them ways to retain the information. In 2010, I was offered an opportunity to be an Au Pair in Honduras, in a village near my Grandmother's home. I worked with two young boys who were then 3 and 10 years of age. The age difference was a bit difficult at first, but I began to understand what the young boys had in common and that was being at the pool or the beach. One of my main experiences working with children is working with my little cousins whom are definitely a handful, but they have definitely taught me how passionate I am with working with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelors of Science-State University of New York-Brockport 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 03, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Laurie Robinson 
I have worked with Laurie as her assistant, but I have known Laurie for over 10 years because she was really good friends with the owner of the children's after school program. 
 
 
Princess Jenkins 
I was a Sales and Administrative Assistant for Ms. Jenkins for 4 years. I relocated so I no longer work for her.