Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 04, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Morton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Allyson S.     Age 29      Female      Morton  - Forestwood Street
 
Member ID: 20056 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up in Morton, Illinois as the youngest in a family of three children. I love working and playing with children. I love to be outside whether that's fishing, drawing with sidewalk chalk or just going for a walk. I also love to play tennis and most other sports. I am a very caring and compassionate person. My biggest strength is the ability to build relationships with others. I also am a Christian and attend church weekly. My faith is very important to me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
From the time I hit 12 years of age, I was always babysitting for different families. I also started my own tutoring business my freshman year of college and have helped over 10 children with their academic needs. I currently volunteer at Goodwill in their GoodGuides program. This is a mentoring program in which I spend at least 4 hours a month with a middle school aged girl. We plan outings and fun things to do, but also talk about the things that are going on in her life. I also volunteered as a teacher's aid for Vacation Bible School and helped to teach preschool Sunday School for 2 years. I have never held a full time nannying position before. However with my previous babysitting and tutoring experience, I plan to be able to take care of your children, and also provide a safe educational environment for them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I have my Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology with a minor in Mathematics. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 18, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary expectation is very negotiable. 
 
 
  References
 
Karen Pettigrew 
I started babysitting for them in the summers at the age of 14 and then occasionally throughout my high school years. Once I started my tutoring business, I tutored both girls in Math and several other subjects.