Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 07, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Maira G.     Age 48      Female      Los Angeles, CA  - Edgemont St. and Lily Crest
 
Member ID: 20082 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 43 year old experienced nanny. I came to America when I was 12 now I am a US citizen. I have worked as a nanny since I was 22 years old. I have taken care care of kids from newborns to teenage years. I have experience with multiples. Last job I had I worked for a family of 8 there were 2 sets of twins. I am a loving, attentive, and firm person. I love to read to kids and play with them. I like to work with parents regarding homework and discipline. I am looking to work 30-40 hrs. a week. I hope to find a family that I can work for a long term. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Salvadorenian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been responsible from feedings, changing diapers, baths, taking kids to school, pick-up too, I have done light cleaning, laundry, playing, reading, helping with homework, taking kids to swimming lessons, cooking, potty training etc. I have taken care of newborns, have experience with twins. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 07, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Paul Norris 
I worked for them more than 10 years. Took care of all 6 kids. I drove the kids to school and pick them up too. I cooked for them, cleaned and helped with homework. I took care of 5 of them since they were newborns. ###-###-#### 
 
 
Susie Goldstenin/ Adrian Goldstein 
I was a housekeeper/nanny back then. I was twenty two in the year 1994 when I started working for them. I cleaned and watched after the two boys.