Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 21, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Albuquerque


Shavaughn C.     Age 26      Female      Albuquerque  - Los Volcanes Rd
Member ID: 20113 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Shavaughn. I am from Albuquerque, NM. I currently work with children at UNM Children's Campus as a Childcare Worker. I got my CPR and First Aide, Medication Administration Training, and My Childhood Development Associates while working at this job. I love the children and parents. Working with families, especially children is my passion. I have went to school for 3 years attending at Central New Mexico Community College and received my certificate of completion in childhood development. I am great with children. I have extreme patience and I am very loving, caring, and kind. My hobbies are playing sports such as volleyball, softball, rock climbing, and swimming. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
My experience with children in the professional field, I have worked at UNM Children's Campus starting in Aug. 2013 to currently working there. I worked with Infants and Toddlers for about 8 months and was moved on to the 4 and 5 year olds. I prepare activities for the children, meal preparations for breakfast, lunch, and snack, I arrange mats for the children at rest time, take down observations on the children, teaching the children how to read, write their name, help them build their interaction and social skills, and how to learn and have fun. Before I got this job I was a nanny/babysitter for different families on care. com. I was a nanny to a single family caregiving for their 9mo. old until he was 18mos. old. While I was doing that I was babysitting 3 girls ages 2, 4, and 6 and a little boy that was 2 years old from another family. I feel that being a nanny/babysitter is better for me right now than being at a center. If there are any questions that you may have feel free to ask. I also have many references if needed. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, CDA Child Development Associates 
Currently attending college at CNM Community College and received my Certificate of Completion in Child Development 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 21, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
Joan Goodman 
Joan was my CDA Teacher/Trainer. I known her for a year now. 
Roscio Mendez 
Roscio was my Teacher's assistant in my classroom at UNM Children's Campus. I known her for 5 to 6 months.