Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 19, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Littleton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Laura B.     Age 28      Female      Littleton  - Kipling/Bowles
 
Member ID: 20151 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Laura. I recently graduated from the University of Colorado with a Bachelor's in Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. My spring semester of junior year I studied abroad in Florence, Italy. All throughout college I worked as a preschool teacher with kids from all over the world. I loved it. My senior year of college I nannied for a family with two girls (4 and 7). The girls and parents loved having me around. They asked me to join them on vacation for a couple weeks this summer to care for the girls. I grew up mainly in Colorado, however I have lived in several places in the South as well. Traveling, dance (ballet), baking, and hiking are my passions, however I do love to ski when the snow is good. I have had pets all my life, including cats, dogs, turtles, and horses, and I encourage kids to spend time loving and caring for animals. I enjoying introducing kids to a variety of activities to foster new interests and spark curiosity. If you feel that I would be a good fit for your family, please contact me :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
Volkmar Family (August 2013-July 2014): I nannied for the two girls (4 and 7) throughout the year. I would take them to and from school, prepare and pack their lunches, take them to and from after-school activities, prepare dinner for them, bathe and put them to bed, and provide them with fun, stimulating activities. The parents asked me to stay with the girls overnight for a long weekend while they were out of the country. They also invited me to go on vacation with them for a couple of weeks so I could watch the girls, which I agreed to. Their mother gave birth to a little boy about a month before I stopped working for the family, so I occasionally helped care for the son as well.

CU Children's Center (January 2011-December 2013): I worked as a teacher assistant at the CU Children's Center. I worked with children ages 18 months to 5 years, and the children were from all over the world and had different socioeconomic statuses. I was responsible for helping potty train, meal preparation, teaching (and some planning) centers activities, appropraitely dressing the children for the weather, interacting with the children's parents, etc. I loved my job here, and my coworkers and supervisors were always pleased with my work.

Foothill Park and Recreation District (May 2011/2012 - August 2011/2012): I was a summer camp program leader. The kids I worked with were 8 to 13, and many of them had special needs. I created daily lesson plans, took them on field trips all over Denver, and helped them develop proper social skills with their peers. During an emergency situation, I ensured their safety by hiding the children away from the windows and doors and cross-checked the identifications of the adults coming to pick up the children with who was listed on each child's "permitted pick-up" list provided by the parent.

I also babysat for a number of other families during high school and college. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I received my Bachelor's degree in Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences from the University of Colorado in May 2014. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 19, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization