Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 21, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Indianapolis
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alfred H.     Age 75      Male      Indianapolis, IN  - 38th and High School Rd
 
Member ID: 20172 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
We just arrived in Indianapolis to put my youngest daughter in college. She was valedictorian of her class. I am a retired USAF major, and I have raised four children with three girls.

I am looking for child or elder care work while I am here for the next four years. I also have 11 years working a a substitute teacher working with K-12 grades.

I am 72 years old, but very active. I also teach tennis, golf, and I can work with about any other sport like baseball and basketball. I have coached these sports. I shoot par from the senior tees in golf. I wrestled in college.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, ASL 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have raised four children, three of which are girls. I have also taught school as a sub for 11 years working with K-12. I am great with reading programs and my youngest daughter is living proof of it. Her grade average was 4. 8 weighted, and she was the valedictorian of her class. My wife is deaf, so I do some ASL, and I have a lot of patience.

I am a retired USAF major and GS-13 Federal manager. I worked for the Army through April 2012, so I have recent clearances. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have a masters degree in accounting and a Substitute Teaching License. I am also a certified tutor at the junior college level in accounting, economics, and statistics. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 21, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Bert Scott 
Was my senior manager while I worked for the Army in Korea in 1991. I saw him this year for about two weeks. 
 
 
Sydney Roche 
Sydney worked for me in 1993 and we still stay in contact.