Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 21, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Indianapolis
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Andra C.     Age 50      Female      Indianapolis  - Southeastern Avenue
 
Member ID: 20176 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I ran a home daycare center for eight years. Currently working at Riley hospital. I am very dependable, honest and caring. I have raised two children to adulthood and have a teenager at home. I have been in the medical field for over twenty years which includes a degree as a medical assistant and certified nurses assistant. I am looking for extra income. I love children and would treat them with the up most respect as my own. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
My experience as a daycare provider included running a home day care center for eight years. My experience included children from newborn to middle school age. My daily tasks included the well being of their safety and educational needs. We had field trips. Playtime and rest time. I did Church nursery duty on a regular basis. I love kids and believe they are a precious gift that God gave each parent. I Love children so much went to work at Riley Hospital for children and love the position but need extra income in this uplifting challenging world. I believe my next step in this world would be to include my talents with a nanny position with children.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
Medical Assistant 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked at Riley in ICU and also worked in the Emergency Room through Community Hospital. Preference on willing to travel my daughter would have to attend with me. Negotiable for hourly rate dependable on workforce. 
 
 
  References
 
Angie Stone 
Long time friends 
 
 
Rochelle Gibson 
Long Time friends