Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 21, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Indianapolis
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Samantha D.     Age 30      Female      Indianapolis  - 6545 Greenwich Drive Apt 2518
 
Member ID: 20179 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or S 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Samantha D.. I am 24 years old and have just moved back to the Indianapolis area to be with my fiancé. Prior to moving I nannied 3 children ages 2 months, 7 months, and 7 years old. Unfortunately with the move from Louisville, ky I am not able to continue working for them so I would absolutely love to find a family that needs me to help with their children. I am a student in the education field and have literally worked with children my entire life. I have nannied for almost 10 different families in the past 14 years. I am extremely energetic and responsible and hope to find a family with children to care for to continue my passion of being a caregiver. I have my own means of transportation and am extremely flexible. I am willing to work any and all hours that you may need me. I hope that you consider me in caregiving for your daughter. I would love to be responsible for taking her wherever you would like as well as playing with her and giving her all the attention that she needs. I really hope you consider me for the care of your daughter and hope to hear from you very soon. You can reach me anytime at the number posted. Best regards, Samantha D.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have nannied for many families. I nannied 2 girls for 5 years and watched them grow up. They were ages 10 and 14 and I took them to their many activities as well as shopping, appointments, and dance practices.
I also worked as a supervisor at a daycare facility for 5 years and watched many children grow and flourish. My most recent job was a nanny for 3 young girls one 2 months old, one 7 months, and 7 years old. I have also had almost 10 different nannying jobs in my life time and hope to find another in the indianapolis area :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently a student in the education field. I hope to be graduated within the next year so that I can touch the lives of many other children. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or S 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 21, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization