Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 24, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Vernessa S.     Age 42      Female      Brooklyn  - 49th Street
 
Member ID: 20205 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Vernessa S., am a 36 year old mother to two wonderful children and a supportive amazing husband. I absolutely adore children hence the reason I have worked in child care for such a long time. I enjoy the out doors, reading, art and crafts, animals and music. I am very hard working, trustworthy, very reliable. I think one of my strong points is being or having lots of patience in dealing with children. I look forward to sharing my skills and experience in child care with your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Grenadian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Vernessa C S.


Work Profile: First Aid & CPR Certified.
Baby Nurse Certified.
Competent at coordinating, planning, researching, and establishing communications.
Dependable, family orientated and reliable.
Energetic, self-motivated, hardworking individual with excellent diversified skills.
Outgoing and friendly.
Experience:
08/07 07/14 Nanny/Child Care Provider
The Craig Family, Manhasset NY
Effectively care for two children ages presently 9 and 12 for a period of 7 years.
Engage children in activities such as play dates and camp.
Assisted with daily activities, such as bathing, feeding, dressing, meal prep and planning
Light laundry and housekeeping.
Helped school age children with homework.
Transport children to and from school, doctors appointments, and other entertainment activities.

01/03 03/07 Nanny
The Wright Family, Brooklyn NY
Supervised and care for one child, presently 7 years of age.
Transport child to occupational, and physical therapist.
Prepared light meals, light laundry, and arranged play dates for the child.
Help with potty training,
Read to the child, also provided emotional comfort and a safe environment for child.
Education: Kingsborough Community College (CUNY) Queens, NY
Major: Criminal Justice -- May 2014
Roxbury Medical Institute Queens, NY
Certificate: Medical Billing & Coding, CPC November 2006
Grace Dodge Vocational High School Bronx, NY
Diploma 1996

Skills: Microsoft Word Microsoft Works Microsoft Excel QuickBooks UPS/FedEx Shipping Software Medical Terminology ICD 9 CPT Coding Physicians Billing
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 19, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided