Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 28, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Allison Park
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kelsea D.     Age 25      Female      Allison Park  - Wyland Avenue
 
Member ID: 20257 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 20 year old female that loves children and am around them quite often and know how to take care of them and make sure they are safe. I think a job like this will be beneficial to me because being in charge of a child or children and temporarily taking care of them will teach me the responsibilities of care taking. It will also give me a more mature way of thinking when I am around my friends with children. For instance if I am around my friends and they are occupied and their child needs something, I will instinctively know what that is rather than ask. My hobbies include listening to music, drawing or watching movies. I am capable of doing so while babysitting a child. I also enjoy being outside and if a child is allowed outdoor activities that would be no problem with me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
My past work experience has included briefly working at mcdonalds 2 in a half years ago as a team member. I also have worked at a fair selling fudge, making food and smoothies with a friend. The job is still current and if there are upcoming fairs I will participate. The hours are very flexible. I intend to provide care to children if I receive this job by making sure they are fed, coming up with activities to occupy them, make sure they are safe and well behaved, and put to bed at a reasonable and decent hour depending on when and if I am scheduled to work. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I went to Hampton High school, and Beattie Votech for cosmetology. I completed most of my high school years, but had to travel outside of the state for family matters. I withdrew from both schools and I decided to get my GED. I took all 4 tests with no preparation classes. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 31, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Chris 
This reference is my current employer and with whom I serve the position of selling fudge, preparing food and making smoothies with my other employee at local fairs around the state. I am a vendor that handles money and prepares food and Chris would make a good professional reference because he has witnessed my friendly attitude towards people and happy disposition. 
 
 
Allyn Kamlet 
This reference is a personal friend that has helped me acquire this current job being a vendor at local fairs. This personal friend has also witnessed me around children because our friends have children and she knows I connect with them well and help take care of them.