Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 01, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Avery B.     Age 28      Male      New York  - 1233 east 223rd. street
 
Member ID: 20284 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Avery B., I am a energetic, positive, and determined twenty two year old young man. I am caribbean american from a very large Jamaican family that remains close. Some of my favored hobbies are writing music and playing basket ball. My past experience working as a counselor at St. Lukes Episcopal Church, watching over approximately one hundred eight and nine year old children and teenagers, taught me the importance of being responsible, honest, and reliable while on the job. I also learned how to think quickly in situations requiring swift assessment of many factors, in order to make appropriate decisions and how to conduct myself with diplomacy, and tact. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
Counselor at St Luke’s Episcopal Church
 Provided guidance and leadership to daily campers ranging from age five to age thirteen and served as a positive role model.
 Assisted with camp program and helped organize activities for the campers.
 Assumed responsibility for the safety of campers on trips and followed camp objectives, rules, policies and guidelines. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Supervise other household staff