Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 09, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in El Paso
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Laritza D.     Age 34      Female      El Paso  - 14400 DESIERTO LINDO
 
Member ID: 20348 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Laritza D. and I obtained my bachelor's degree in Media Advertising with a minor in Graphic Design in the University of Texas at El Paso. As soon as I graduated in May 2011 I sign up for a program to go teach English to kids in Spain. I Stayed there for almost 3 years I loved the experience. Arriving to Spain my experience in the world of education and with kids was limited, but every day I felt that I was learning a lot with my students and had help me to be in peace with myself and that was when I realize that I wanted to keep doing this, being around kids makes me very happy, all that good energy they carry makes you feel and learn things you can't ever imagined. So, I just recently applied for Peace corps and hoping to be put in a mission as a volunteer, meanwhile I am looking for a temporary job that can't help me survive and pay my school loans while I am here. if there There are a lot of expectations from you, nothing that I can not overcome with being my purest self and be humble and loving. I will be very grateful if you allow me to develop and strengthen my technical and humanitarian skills. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
English Language Assistant
Ministerio de Educacion - España
October 2011 – July 2014 (2 years 10 months)Spain
• Assist three teachers, in teaching their subjects in English from 1st to 6th grade classes.
• Subjects include English, Math, Music, Natural Sciences, Social Sciences, and Technology.
• Create lesson plans to explain each subject, worksheets for students to complete and activities for students to parttake in.
• Some classes I teach the entire hour, and in others both the main teacher and I co-teach.
• Three hours a week of English grammar and conversation with teachers who are in the Bilingual Program at this primary school.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
GABRIELA GARCIA 
Former supervisor. 10 yrs+  
 
 
Christine Valtierra 
Former co worker. 10 yrs +