Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 07, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amecca R.     Age 44      Female      Brooklyn  - Rockaway Parkway
 
Member ID: 20418 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Amecca I am a reliable, caring, trustworthy childcare provider. I am licensed by the state as a Family Daycare provider. I provide care in my home and the clients home as well. I am C. P. R and First Aid certified as well as other training pertaining to the care and safety of children. I enjoy working with children, witnessing and assisting in their developmental growth. I enjoy doing arts and crafts, I love glitter. I enjoy reading and educational games. I do my best to achieve the best results from all that I do. I am a hard worker and I would be delighted to have the opportunity to work with a caring, responsible, trustworthy family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with agencies in the tri-state area that cater to families with special needs. They assisted families in keeping them together and obtaining relief from otherwise stressful situations. I enjoyed my job. I am now a registered Family Daycare provider. I have worked with families in my home and several families at their home. I am flexible and versatile. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Simone Campbell 
I worked with her then 9 month old daughter until she was 2 years old. I worked at her home in Brooklyn. and at times my home in Brooklyn. I no longer work for her because she move away, but we still communicate with one another. 
 
 
Abigail Springer 
I worked with her son from 2 months up until he was 2 years old he then began to attend school.