Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 05, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alexandra K.     Age 34      Female      Brooklyn, NY  - 5th street
 
Member ID: 20436 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
I am Alexandra (28y) from Germany. I moved to New York 5 months ago.
I work full time as an Architect and am looking for a side-job.
Since I always loved kids and was surrounded by kids, I would love to work with kids by side of my main job.
Some years ago I made a babysitter course in Germany. I learned how to take care of kids or what to do in case of Emergency.
Apart from that I have a small sister and a 5 years old Godson, who I always took care of. I was always babysitting by side of school and university (since I am 12).
I speak fluent German and English.
I am always available to work on the weeknights after 7pm and all day/night on weekends. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
German, English, Polish 
 
My Nationality:
German 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I made a Babysitter course a lot of years ago. I learnd how to take care of children in all ages and what to do in Emergency. I started babysitting with an age of 12. SInce then I was always taking care of children, helping them with homework, being a tutor, bringing them to bed and everything else what's was needed.
Apart from that I have a little sister, who I always took care of.
I also help my sister (single mother) with my godson (5years).
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Master's Degree, First Aid Training 
Engineer of Architecture 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Book household travel arrangements