Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 30, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Loriel A.     Age 26      Female      Brooklyn  - 584 franklin ave
 
Member ID: 20445 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I come from a home that raised me to be responsible and to know what is important. I also was raised to be extraordinary and not ordinary. I am not on my own with my fiance and my one year old baby boy. My likes would be to have fun, read, sing, taking care of children and dancing. My dislike is when someone does not respect what I say when it comes to my son. I am the mother of my child and I know what's best. I wouldn't do that to someone else. My hobby is to play tennis and if I can get the opportunity to teach a child tennis I would be more than happy to. I am a devoted, caring, patience and loving person. When it comes to children I will go above and beyond for them. I will make sure that children have a childhood but also know what's important in life. I was raised hard but I look back now and see that I had fun and I had a childhood and still grew up to be a responsible extraordinary person. I did not grow up in front of electronics and television. I was always outside no matter the weather. I plan to do the same for my son so make sure that he experiences his own life in a fun way. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Hello my name is Lorie A. and I am devoted, caring, patient and trustworthy. I have 5 years of experience with working hands on with children. At first I was my own back up care and I was just doing it because I love it. I would volunteer. I decided to take it further and took a class for a year with special needs and autistic children to see how they communicate. Then I took two years of a teaching course to test the waters. I know I want to work with children I just didn't know how. I spent two year in learning to communicate with children. I had two trials where I went into a school to teach a class for a day. My first year kindergarteners and my second year first graders. I realize I would like to take care of children. I decided to become a nanny. I joined a back-up care service where I worked as on an call nanny. I worked with many children, different age groups and some days many children at once. But the ages I have worked with were between newborn to 10 years old children. I had many newborn cases where I would prepare meals on a timely matter and kept the baby clean and on schedule. I met my next job through the back up care service. The family was having nanny problems. They saw how I was with their daughter and how her daughter immediately bonded with me. They thought their daughter was sick because its not like her. She wouldn't even do that with her grandmother the mother told me. So later on when they hired a new nanny but was not working out again they wanted to hire me. I went through the same interview process like every other nanny would and was hired. My main job was to be their daughter caregiver. I also had other responsibilities like housekeeping, preparing meals for their daughter, her laundry, and making sure that her room was kept clean. I always made sure that the house is left the way a meet it or better. However my job came to an end because the mother was missing her daughter to much. she want to stay home with her daughter. They explained to me that they didn't want to let me go because I was their best nanny and that it was so hard but she was not happy at her job. I believe that I am a great fit for you and I am very flexible with my schedule. I am ok with late days or last minute calls. I can do pick-up and drop-offs, errands, and grocery shopping. I am also great at fallowing a schedule, rules and regulations. I actually prefer a schedule. CPR, AED and first aid certified. Available Mon-Fri 7-7pm It brings more order into the household and with the child and you or anyone wouldn't feel so overwhelmed. I am also a mother of a soon to be one year old baby boy in September. So I have more experience with newborns and infants and he is a very active little boy. He stared walking a month ago and now climbing things. I have him on a set schedule and meal plan to have better control with him and anything that I have to do. Please I ask that you give me a chance and interview me. View my profile; there are reviews, background checks and so much me to assure you that I am a great fit for you. I will add that I am certified in first aide, CPR and AED. I am all about punctuality. It bugs me when someone else is not punctual so I wouldn't do it to someone else. I am very much serious with education. I can do homework help with the children and I am known to making homework fun. When I was in school I was called a math geek. I can cook and I love cooking healthy meal. I must add I hate salt and I do not cook with salt. I use the natural salt taste from seasonings. I have a low tolerance for salt and sugar. However anything you need I am there. I can stay late and come in last minute, I am very flexible. If its for an infant I am more than capable of making baby food. I actually do that for my son right now because he is tired of Gerber baby food. I do believe he likes the fresh stuff more. It would be an honor and a pleasure to work with you please view my references below: If you have any question feel free to contact me directly at ###-###-#### or email ***@*** I am happy to answer any questions you might have. Also please view my entire profile to assure you that I am a great fit for you and your family. I am a person that will listen to your needs and fallow, you are the parent. I am also very experienced but is willing to do much more. I do hope I get the pleasure of meeting you and your family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, AED 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
sara frazier 
 
 
 
micheal frazier