Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 08, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Leah E.     Age 48      Female      New York  - Adam Powell Blvd
 
Member ID: 20465 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

Hello, my name is Lea and I am 42 years old. I have 8 yearsí experience as a Nanny, during which I worked for three different families. The children ages range from baby, toddlers pre-school and elementary school. My job requirements include taking the children to the museum, school, after school activities, playgrounds, homework help, cook dinner, and bath time.

I am kind, loving, patient love doing activities that children find entertaining. Nanny is something I love doing because every day is different and new and itís wonderful being part of a child learning and growing. I bring joy to every child I have worked with in the past.

My personal hobbies include, reading, cooking, and going to the parks and museums and have plain clean fun or just hang out with my dog cookie.

Thanks you and all the best with your search. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Objectives An ethical, reliable and attentive professional with eight years experience and strong communication skill culminating in the ability to make a positive change in the lives of children, seeking a Babysitting and Housekeeping position that will utilize these qualifications and expertise. Key Qualifications CPR and First Aid Certified Clean medical and criminal background Nanny Skills Bathing and grooming House safety Attention to detail Communication Night wakening Emergency situation handling Professional Experiences Mr. Walker New York NY Nanny | 01/11 05/14 Bathed, dressed/diapered and fed infants and children Prepared meals through recipe in accordance to request Arranged activities, games and day trips that promoted utmost physical and social wellbeing Assumed complete responsibility of children in the absence of parents Performed light housekeeping duties Ms. Gibler New York NY Nanny | 06/07 12/10 Supervised the children s indoor and outdoor activities Encouraged children in performing tasks by themselves Helped with laundry, dishwashing and miscellaneous duties Watched over children s bathes and potty training Provided plant and pet care Ms. Youngstein Scarsdale NY Babysitter | 03/06 05/07 Supervised children during their playtime and ensured safety Initiated craft sessions with children to encourage personal growth Read mind expanding and moral based stories to the children Education Columbia University GED August 2009  
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 05, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed