Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 15, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kathleen R.     Age 56      Female      Brooklyn  - 342 21st apt 4R
 
Member ID: 20533 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Kathleen and I live in Park Slope. am hoping to publish my first childrens' book in the year to come. I love singing, and on my own time I also head to the studio to get my original tracks done. Being a nanny also gives me so much joy. I am a mother of one girl who is 26 years old. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been nanny for over 10 years. Recently, I cared for a seven year old boy, helping with homework, etc. as well as a toddler in the Clinton Hill area over a week ago. I also worked full time with a newborn toddler of 18 months until July of this year. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I finished high school and went on to KYDD'S Typing School in which I obtained my third level in typing in my home country of Trinidad. I am in the process of obtaining my CPR and First Aid Certifications. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Vanessa James 
work with family form new born to 18 months reason for leaving she be came a stay home mom 
 
 
Ryan Martin 
look after son for a short time. toddler went of to daycare