Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 02, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Destiny C.     Age 31      Female      Brooklyn  - Nostrand Avenue
 
Member ID: 20536 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Destiny. I love to help people. I have a strong passion for the arts because I am a visual and live expressing creativity and emotions through art. I recently graduated with a certification in Homeland Security. I have over 10 years in Human Services and I plan on going back to college in 2015. I love cooking and baking food and desserts. I also love trying new things and exploring new activities. I have worked in a public school and family daycare with children who are between the ages of 6 weeks through 12 years of age. I also privately tutored children individually and in groups who were between the ages of 5 and 18 years of age. I am very welcoming, understanding, trustworthy and friendly but I do not tolerate disrespect and I am hoping to meet a family or more who are just as welcoming as I am. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have over 10 years in human services. I love helping people from babies to adults. I have worked in a public school, family daycare with children 6 weeks to 12 years of age and private tutored children from the ages 5 to 18 years of age. I have also worked in senior center with the elderly and in an all women's homeless shelter. I am willing to be a nanny or babysitter to two chlidren at the same time(maximum), tutor and/or a housekeeper. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Vocational education and training 
Brooklyn Job Corps Academy, April 2014 Borough of Manhattan Community College, didn't complete yet H.S. For Enterprise Business and Technology, June 2007  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed