Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 11, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bronx
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Christina S.     Age 29      Female      Bronx  - park avenue
 
Member ID: 20539 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello all,

I would like to give a brief description of myself and some of the many abilities. I am currently a high school graduate currently taking my bachelors in criminal justice as for work I am currently a certified home health aid as well as a personal care aid and have been for the last five years. I have worked with all types of people from infants to elderly. To be a little more specific I have worked with people with Alzheimer's, Bipolar, children with autism and many more mental, emotional and physical disabilities. I love to work with children. Some tasks that I do handle is personal care (personal hygiene ), grooming, cleaning, laundry, homework help, tutoring, cooking planing activities. If there is something that you may want or consider that I have not mentioned please feel free to ask. More about myself, I am young, responsible, hard working, and very reliable. I take my priorities seriously as I am always looking for something new to get into. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
I have worked with all types of children as young as the infant stage. I have worked and cared for a household total of six children. When working with children I believe you gain different experiences because every child is different. I have learn to follow regiments feeding, homework help, play time, grooming and even medication time. Children don't come with a hand book but with the basic knowledge you can satisfied any child needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Elderly Care Training, home health aid and personal care aid certified 
I have attended high school for college preparation and graduated. Jump right into college majoring in criminal justice. While in school for criminal justice I enrolled myself to become a certified home health aid and personal care aid as well, which I still currently work with now 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 11, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization