Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 11, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Mary H.     Age 29      Female      Brooklyn  - Banker St.
 
Member ID: 20540 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Mary. I am a 23 year old college graduate and photographer working as a studio manager for a commercial photographer in New York City. I grew up in Cincinnati, OH, with two brothers, cats, and dogs. I have big family on both sides with little cousins who I adore.

I was a babysitter in high school and occasionally during the summers between college semesters. I really like spending time with kids. After college, I have done a lot of house-sitting/pet-sitting, which of course doesn't involve childcare but does involve a lot of responsibility.

I am a responsible, educated young woman. Honest and trustworthy and also fun. I am down to play frisbee in the park, read bedtime stories, or visit the museum. I am also a photographer, and I would be willing to combine a babysitting session with a portraiture session of your child at no additional cost (because I am happy to be shooting. ) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have a few years of every-now-and-then babysitting throughout my teenage and young-adult years. The youngest was an active 2-year-old in diapers, and I have spent a lot of time with my young cousins. I am nowhere near claiming to be a professional nanny, but I have a good head on my shoulders and a good heart. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
B.S. in Visual Communication from Ohio University, graduated May 2013, GPA: 3.75 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 11, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- intermediate Spanish - beginner American Sign Language - professional photographer