Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 14, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cincinnati
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kasy L.     Age 32      Female      Cincinnati  - Beechmont Ave
 
Member ID: 20563 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Kasy Lastoria, I live in Anderson Township. I am not sure if you would be interested but I will be starting an in-home daycare after the holidays. This in home day care is set up in my finished basement. I have a wide range of age appropriate toys, puzzles, games, arts & crafts, books, blocks and etc. I have a fenced in back yard with a little tikes climber/slide and other fun outdoor play options, I wanted to inquire and see if you would be interested in my in-home care. I currently work in a Child Care Center as a preschool teacher in a church, this is my 4th year teaching. I have an Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education, I also hold certifications for CPR, First Aid, Communicable Diseases and Child Abuse Prevention and Recognition. I can provide references if you think this might work for your needs. If you are interested, send me an email at ***@***, I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have about 15 years of experience with children ages newborn to school age. Besides babysitting when I was younger, I have worked in a child care center for 4 years. I have an associates degree in Early Childhood Education and I will use my knowledge from my degree in conjunction with my babysitting experiences and expierences as a teacher to provide care for children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 05, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am certified in First Aid, CPR & AED, Communicable Diseases and Child Abuse Recognition and Prevention. 
 
 
  References
 
Debbie Emrick 
For the past few years I have babysat for this family, and I have done some before school care for their children. I still currently work for this family on occasion. 
 
 
Harrison Bird 
Harrison is a former manager of mine when I worked as a server.