Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 21, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Wichita
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sarah P.     Age 23      Female      Wichita  - maple west
 
Member ID: 20630 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Sarah, I am twenty years old and from Winfield, Ks. I have lived in Wichita for about a month now. I am currently going through butler g. e. d online classes to get my high school diplom cma class since having a son at an early age affected my sophomore year, I start my online class for g. e. d Sept 14th. And will need to obtain 20hrs every week. So baby sitting would be GREAT FOR ME. plus I love kids (:

I am a very funny and outgoing girl. Always have been. In 9th grade I was voted most outgoing,
I am always the one you always here and trying to get into everything with everyone and help the best way I van. Or just to crack a joke or lend a hand. I have a three year old boy named Cayden. He is in pre k going to Douglass head start. He lives with my mom. Who is like my best friend, for the time being. So I cam get an apartment in Wichita. At an early age I have been in situations where. Caring for a child, not only physically but mentally and academically was a daily task. I had a baby and was out on my own since 16. I am very smart and mature in aspects most 20 year old aren't. I love to and be outside alot ;even if its just walking. Listening to music. I am a very social person. I love having lots of friends and being able to know I have support from all direction. I am very independent as well. I will always figure myself out of a problem. My hobbies are music, Oreo pie, veggie tails with my son, cooking deserts walks, scary movies. Four wheelers, fashion. Outdoor activities.. I am a very nice girl, I have a complete open schedule. I can work whenever you need me. I have lots of open time. Or even if an emergency comes up, call me. Maybe our kids can arrange play date's during the time I am baby sitting. Kids need other children interaction, it helps them learn early on, how to deal with interaction and expressing them selves.

my number is ###-###-#### if your interested call me and we can meet up in person, maybe see how the kids feel. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I have a three year old I have had full custody of since I was 16, who has autism ashburgers. Which can be difficult at times. as well as my 14 year old cousin at age 18 for a year in a half. I have always watched children as a side thing growing up. Since about 10yrs old I have always helped. Weekends while the adults hung out us children did too. I have always been a role model to the smaller children around me. They turned to me for a lot.
depending on if you want in home care I can come to your house.
if you would like out of home care. That's fine as well. I have a very nice clean home who I share it with my 18 yr old cousin Brandon Pinkerton, who works mon thru Fri 7am -4pm : talk details for food arrangements can be done in person. I can do in home but only days I can't is Sundays. And not past 12 on Saturdays. So my cousin can get well rested.
even provide snacks for children. Not much, but I am very creative. The kids would still like them 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 21, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
brandon pinkerton 
 
 
 
samantha pinkerton