Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 25, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Zenia W.     Age 26      Female      Brooklyn  - new york ave
 
Member ID: 20651 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 20 years old, young lady with great skills and more upcoming to learn, I am very hardworking, enthusiastic and punctual. Although I am young I like to work hard and stay active rather than partying and not doing nothing, I love kids I have all girls in my family being that I am the oldest I helped raised most of my baby cousins and sister. I am Catholic my mother side is from Puerto Rico while on the other hand my father side is from Britain and Jamaica, both being Catholic, so God is most important to me. I come from a very loving strict home. To learn to respect, to learn, and to ways of life to be successful. I am always willing to help others. I love dogs, I love being around positive energy, I am very diverse and open minded. I do go to school majoring in psychology and soon to graduate with my bachelor's degree.
I am fun, trust worthy, hardworking and most of all positive and caring. More about me I am willing to discuss 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have raised all children in my household cleaning, bathing, feeding, changing diapers, helping with homework, playing, setting up activities, preparing meals and snacks, making sure not only are they safe and being taking care of, but their also having fun and enjoying their time, I also teach, I tutored my siblings and have great experience working with kids in all ages. I treat kids how I would expect people to treat my kids when I have them, and my siblings. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization