Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 30, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brenda W.     Age 21      Female      Brooklyn, CT  - 5517 Ave H
 
Member ID: 20683 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
As an accomplished Nanny with Seventeen years of hands-on experience in childcare and babysitting, I am proficient in assimilating into any culture. I can work and communicate well with children and their families. I feel confident, that my skilled background as a nanny will provide the high quality and care you need for your children and the educational goals of each child are met. In addition to being a devoted and reliable I am also trustworthy, efficient and fun-loving,

First Aid and CPR Certified, Licensed childcare provider, and has a clean background certificate.

I enjoy Hiking, Dancing, Reading, Cycling,

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
No 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have had great job experiences. I understood what my position is and with little or no instructions I performed my duties well. I communicated with my employers daily pertaining to the children and their needs. I was always open to suggestion, I enjoy being a babysitter/nanny, I think it's the next best profession to Teaching, the big difference is a babysitter have her children/child one on one, more attention and care is given. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, C.M.A. Certified Medical Assistant and Certified Phlebotomist 
Most of Educational background is from Trinidad. Primary School, High School and College. I Attain my C.M.A and Phlebotomy Certificate at Mandl College of Allied Nursing. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
None Provided
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I will care for children and their needs
 
Desired Start Date:
September 30, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
In the event that the children are napping and their needs are met in can do a few household chores