Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 30, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Laurelton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jasmine S.     Age 25      Female      Laurelton  - 232st
 
Member ID: 20691 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Jasmine Silva, I am 20 years old. Currently living in Queens, New york. Willing to commute to Brooklyn and throughout Queens. I graduated Uniondale High School in 2012. I played softball, soccer, and also ran track. Currently attending Queensborough but I am taking a couple of semesters off. In the mean time I would love to take a babysitter position. I adore children and also pets. I have 4 year old nephew and a 1 year old niece that I have plenty of babysitting experience. Also I have worked at a summer camp for 2-8 year olds a couple of summers ago. Love to see a smile on a child's face. On my spare time I love exploring. Going to new parks, and places I have never been before. I am a very loving, caring, active, responsible, trustworthy person. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
Summer of 2010 I worked as a summer counselor. It was a great job.
In the morning I prepared the children's breakfast, sang songs, did activities. Lunch time came around and I prepared the lunch then it was nap time. When the children woke up they received snack. It was a good way to spend a summer because I learned alot. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 30, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Alex Colon 
Alex Colon is my sister, I've watched her 1 yr old and 4 yr old every weekend or when needed.