Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 30, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tyleia C.     Age 36      Female      New York  - 126th Street
 
Member ID: 20703 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Tyleia I like to be called Tye. I am 30 years old and currently living in Manhattan. I was born and raised in New York. I have always had a love for children my first job when I was 13 was being a babysitter to my Godmothers infant baby girl at the time and I have watched her grow into such a mature young woman. Over the summers when I was in high school I worked as a camp counselor for a theater arts camp called Camp Ballibay located in Camptown Pa, and also a counselor at a summer school called St. Aloysius in Harlem, NY.
I left NY in 2003 and moved to Huntsville, Al to attend Oakwood University where I studied Elementary Education. While I was attending I volunteered at an Elementary School three times a week, and also worked in the college library.
In 2008 I was blessed with the birth of my daughter Madison, whom is now 6 years old. At the time when she was born I was a single mother raising her, throughout that time it was such a challenge but she and I helped one another and she is the true light of my life. I unfortunately didn't graduate from college with a degree, however with the experience of being a mom I still carry my love for children. I am a true believer of Christian Education I have raised my daughter with morals and values. My daughter is gifted and from the minute she was born I have always read to her, sat down helped her learn her ABC's, took her to museums, parks, and nature walks.
We moved back to NY in 2009 and I still as very proactive with my daughter and her education, of course now she is getting into wanting to do more extracurricular activities which is fine by me because I love keeping her happy.
In 2010 I met my soulmate and I thank God for him everyday. We recently got married in 2013 and we are just as in love with each other still. My daughter and him have a truly precious bond and it amazes me everyday that God pointed Me in the right direction in finding someone that not only accepts me but my daughter, but had shown and proven that he is trusting and God-fearing.
I still to this day would like to I get my degree to become a teacher and I know that one day soon I will be going back to school. My passion is children and teaching them giving them love because that's the kind of person I am. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Seventh Day Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I worked as a camp counselor in PA for 2 summers in 2000 and 2001
I worked a counselor for summer program in 1999 and 2002
I can provide child care by my experience as a mother of my 6 year old daughter. I have the knowledge and skill to take care of an infant and toddler. I am very routine friendly and organized. I like doing educational trips and going to the park and reading. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 30, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed