Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 30, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tiashamone H.     Age 32      Female      Brooklyn  - Brighton 2nd street
 
Member ID: 20714 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello parents,

My name is Tia, I have a strong passion towards providing help, care and support towards others and animals. When working and surrounding myself around children I tend to want to find a connection and trust within the parent(s) in order for you to become trusting and welcoming towards me being apart of the most important person(s) in your lives. Once thats maintained I would love to build the same with your young ones. I do have over 10years experience with children as young as new born and as old as teen. Providing safety, creativity, nutrients fun, excitement, educational and there needs provider. My passion for children and helping families started from my early childhood growing up as the oldest of 3 in a single parent home, I understand the need for a helping hand. My smile and personality provides a warm and caring vibe. I always apply myself 100+ through my work, personality and abilities to adapt and grow. know within my fight to win and achieve if given the opportunity to prove my outstanding work ethics. Along with many other hats and shoes I have filled being a nanny/babysitter has been the most fulfilling job I have ever taken part of. I also have 4 years of experience with helping and volunteering for numerous projects such as after school programs for different age groups, the local animal shelter, food and clothing drives for the homeless and clean-up projects for city parks. I am driven, friendly, happy, loving, kind, hard working, passionate at what I put my all into and a valuable team player. I hope all goes well within your search and I do hope to hear from you. Thank youll 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I was recently a full time nanny for two small children. I also cared for there 2 small pups, which included feeding occasional walks and drop offs to groomers. I would either accompany mother to children doctors appointments or was trusted to take children to there check up visits. Administered prescribed medication track children daily growth and learning. Prepared meals, daily activites (learning or daily trips) museums, aquariums, music classes, dance rehearsal, reading, writing, accompany family during vacations. Family errands. Over night (date night) sitting.
I also was an assistant at a private day care part time for 6months which included, invoming calls, informing families on the enrollment process, data entry, assisting in activities, meal prep and educational learning.
Occasional sitting for neighborhood families whether a personal or referral family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 30, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements