Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 01, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nicole W.     Age 23      Female      Brooklyn  - 1720 bedford ave apt21e
 
Member ID: 20747 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a young lady that loves children I have good experience with children and I have one of my own that is 2 years old that I adore. Hard working and dedication is the key to my success on my spare time I like to explore the world and make life better, I come from a African American family that live in Brooklyn NY where I was born and raised. I am a very loving and outstanding person that love working with children and try my best to put a smile on their face. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Bathe, dress and feed to infants and children of different age groups, change diapers of infants and toddlers, Prepare food recipe and meals for children in line with employer’s directions, arrange activities, games and day trips to give enjoyment and exercise to kids, Take complete responsibility of children in the absence of parents &perform light housekeeping duties. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
ALLEN SCHOOL OF HEALTH SCIENCE Brooklyn, N.Y. Graduated: May 2014 Major: Nursing Assistant Program LUTHERINE YOUTH PROJECT REACH Brooklyn, N.Y. Awarded: GED - June 2014  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
frederick barnwell 
i have worked for this employer babysitting his three month old son and the reason i left is because the family moved to a different state . 
 
 
Duanna Dunk 
i have worked for this employer in a restaurant and the reason i left this job is because i started school