Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 02, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Destanashia K.     Age 24      Female      Brooklyn  - Myrtle Avenue
 
Member ID: 20750 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a family first kind of person. Born the only child, I was able to adjust to gaining 6 other siblings when my mother married. I enjoy reading and assisting people. I am a very energetic person who enjoys walking, reading and playing with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
My experience is with family only. I have three nephews and one neice who I have babysat for my step sisters and brother. They range from the ages of 6 months to 4 years. I was responsible for making bottles, changing diapers and also taking and picking them up from daycare. I am a very reliable person who puts others needs before my own. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I completed one year of college and intend to return but I need a job before I can return. My field if study was a Human Services. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 02, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Saleena Williams 
I babysat her daughter. I still currently babysit when I'm available to do so. 
 
 
Tiara Thomas 
I babysat her son from a few months old. He is now 4 years old and I take him out to the park.