Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 02, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Weston
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Rosemary L.     Age 60      Female      Weston, FL 
 
Member ID: 20759 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 55 year old retired teacher and my 22 year old daughter and I have been working together cleaning and tutoring. I have taught school for over 31 years and have tutored for over 13 years.
I have a master's degree in elementary education and am nationally board certified. My daughter has had a lot of experience with children and has worked with me in the classroom. We love children and we love teaching them. What is unique about our teaching plan is that we make teaching plans based on the individual needs and interests of each child so they can succeed. Our number one goal is to making learning fun. You can view the testimonials page and other information at my website: www. beyondthecurriculum. net. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
My childcare experience dates back to high school when I worked in a day care center taking care of children as well as babysitting. I have taken care of children on a daily basis in the classroom for over 31 years. I have always been involved in the overall development of each child that I teach. I believe in the total development of each child - their academics, as well as their health and social and emotional well-being. In my master's program I wrote a 200 page thesis on proper nutrition for children and know its importance to their health as well as their academic progress. My daughter is also educated in this area and is working on a nutrition curriculum for children. My daughter has had experience in the classroom taking care of children as well as caring for them in church programs and babysitting. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
Bachelor's and master's degrees in elementary education and national board certification for teachers. I also speak Spanish. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
planning educational activities
 
Desired Start Date:
October 02, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required