Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 27, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Dale T.     Age 55      Female      New York, NY  - 440 west end ave
 
Member ID: 20975 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my id Dale I am 49 years old. I have been a nanny for 26 years. And a live in nanny for 18 years on the upper west side of Manhattan for two boys they are now 18 and 15 years old and are in high school and don't need a full time nanny any more.. I was a nanny in Israel for 6 children four boys and two girl on a settlement in the west bank. I have a valid driver license and I can swim have c. p. r training I am a non smoker. I have taken care of a boy with a hand cape I have also shadow a boy at school.. I am a high school graduate and I went to a school for being a nanny in Atlanta Ga.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been a nanny for 26 years I started in Atlanta in 1988 and then I went to Israel for 4 years I took of a family with6 children they had triplet twins and a two week old baby. then I went to New York in 1993 and have been they ever sense I took of one baby for 2 and a half years and I have been at my present job now for 18 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training 
I finish high school in 1983 and I went for nanny training in 1988 and finish in 1989. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 27, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Greater than $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I was a dog groomer in 1984 through 1988 
 
 
  References
 
Adam Litke 
I have work for Mr Litke from 1996 to present I am still working at this job tell I find a new job. 
 
 
Chaya Heuman 
I work for Chaya Heuman I 1991 to September of 1993 I was working in a settlement on the west bank. Befor that I was on a Kibbutz.