Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 27, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Fort Worth
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brad W.     Age 51      Male      Fort Worth  - 7000 Laurelhill Ct. N.
 
Member ID: 20982 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
First and foremost, you should know that I am a very devout Christian, and very much look to live my life every day to honor my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ above all else. Obviously, I am not perfect, but strive to be more like Jesus every passing day. I don't believe this makes me better than anyone else, it just means I have different values, and make different decisions than some.

While being a very spry older male would make me more of an atypical candidate for most of these positions, I believe that if you are looking for a VERY honest, reliable, trustworthy, educated, intelligent, bit of a neat-freak person, with a very high attention to detail and some basic maintenance/repair skills, that can multi-task and manage his time very well, then I am who you are looking for. I am very well-rounded in experience and knowledge of lots of life's details. I believe I have a lot of common sense, and am a very proficient problem solver.

I enjoy spending time with my beautiful wife, racing remote control cars, and as a previous Youth Pastor, I enjoy volunteering and working in our local church.
I love kiddos very much, and enjoy spending time with well-behaved (or at least close) children. I also enjoy most animals (pets). I don't care much for handling snakes, or any reptiles in general, but can be around them with no problems. Cats are my favorite, but also enjoy dogs, birds, etc.
I am quite capable of taking care of most kiddos, except babies. I don't have alot of experience there. ;) But from toddlers on up, I have had lots of experience with that my entire life. I can cook most basic stuff quite well, without being a fire hazard or food poisoning risk. ;)

Unless in emergency situations, I am unavailable for work on Sunday's, and because most of my extra-curricular and volunteering activities take place on Saturdays and weekday evenings, I would prefer to keep them open, as well, but I am more flexible than I am with Sundays. I don't like to miss spending time with my church family, as it helps me be the person and employee that I want/need to be, and who you would want/expect me to be.

I don't, nor have I ever drank alcohol, done any drugs or used any tobacco products. My driving record is fantastic, and I can clean and maintain a house/yard with the best of them.

I put no for willing to relocate, but for the right situation, I would pray about and see what the Lord had in mind. I have no previous criminal records of any kind.

If these values sound great to you, and you have needs that I could fill, I would love to hear from you.

God Bless,
Brad 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 4 references
While I don't have any 'professional' work experience in these areas, I have babysat many hours as I was growing up for friends in the church, and neighbors. I have led and been involved in many years of leading/teaching Sunday Schools, Vacation Bible Schools, game leading and teaching in Awanas, Youth Pastoring for several years etc.

The well-being of kiddos comes pretty natural to me. While it's not necessarily easy, it is for the most part it just requires love, common sense, and time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree 
I went to college a little late in life.I graduated from Indian Hills C.C. in May of 2007 with an Associates degree in Computer Networks/Security. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 03, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Contact me for references