Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 01, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Rukhsana H.     Age 43      Female      Brooklyn  - 1025 east 14th street
 
Member ID: 21015 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I work well with kids and children. I love to help them with their homework and take them to parks or playgrounds. reading, writing, I love playing sports. I like to take long walks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Islamic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
Responsible for daily care of children which included bathing, cleaning and feeding based on dietary needs
Interacted with children in a way which conveyed respect and nurturing by assigning activities
Supported the social and emotional development of children by ensuring that they interact with each other
Provided activities and opportunities that encouraged curiosity, exploration, and problem-solving skills
Assisted in the selection of books, equipment and other instructional materials that assisted with the development of the child
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
Allen School of Health Sciences, Brooklyn, New York Graduated: 05/2012 Medical Assistant Program, Diploma obtained - GPA 3.62 CPR Certification obtained - 02/2012  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 31, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
English, Urdu, Punjabi and Hindi Microsoft Suite of Programs Great communication and Interpersonal skills and very motivated  
 
 
  References
 
mr. lyndon thomas 
i know my reference because he is my instructor from medical school.