Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 10, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Arlington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jelyn Z.     Age 45      Female      Arlington  - North Monroe st.
 
Member ID: 21055 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a well experienced nanny / caregiver with Caregiver certificate specializing in childcare and elderly care, and undergone CPR / basic life support training and first aid training. I studied Bachelor of Science in Nursing from year 1990 - 1995. I experienced taking care of newborn to toddler. I love taking care of kids and doing it for more than 5 years now. I am patient, reliable, loving, trustworthy, honest, responsible, flexible and hardworking person. I am also efficient to my job. I will take good care of your children, I will treat them as my own and will give my tender love and care to them. I will be of great help to you not only in childcare but also in housekeeping. Hope you would consider me. I could work for a long term. I am looking for a diplomat family. Thank you very much for sparing your time in reading my profile. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
Live-in Nanny (Same employer for more than 5 years)

Supervised and cared for kids.
Instructed children in personal cleanliness and social development
Read books to children, play, sing laugh with them. Go to the park with the kids.
Organized activities of kids such as games, arts and crafts.
Tended to emotional comfort and well being of children
Cooked meals for kids and family.
Helped kids with homework.
Maintained a secure environment; safeguarded children from many potential hazard.
Housekeeping 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing Caregiver Training Course  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 10, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed