Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 13, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Dorian W.     Age 31      Female      Brooklyn  - 1077 New York Ave Apt B2
 
Member ID: 21060 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 26 years old female. I am a mother of 1 child 4 years old. I worked at New Methodist Hospital for over 5 years on the Maternity and Pediatrics Unit with children of all age group. I also work with AHRC with intellectual disable individual (kids). I assisted with their academic skill as well as activities of daily living. I enjoy working with kids. I also have an Associate Degree in Biology looking to future my education(become a Physician Assistant). I love to read, exercise, take long walks, shopping and going to church. I am a people person and a fast learner. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
AHRC New York City, New York, NY
Residential Habilitation Counselor 01/2014- Present

•Provide 1:1 services to individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities in accordance with their Residential Habilitation Plan/ Plan of Care, in carrying out professionally developed activities, experiences or therapies in order to fulfill the individual’s optimal ability and enhance the quality of life of individual by encouraging choice making & independence.

•Performing numerous activities such as teaching clients how to read, write and complete activities of daily living in order to meet the needs of the individual receiving services in areas such: Skills training and development, Socialization, Recreation and leisure activities, and Utilization of community resources, also assist with treatments and maintaining a safe environment for each individuals.

New York Methodist Hospital, Brooklyn, NY
Nursing Assistant ###-###-####

•Assisted with activities of daily living (ADL) for mothers, and new born babies; stocked necessary supplies, served food trays, changed the baby’s diaper, fed babies and give them a bath, checked each patient’s vital signs and reported any abnormal reading to the nurse.
•Aided doctors with circumcision procedures by providing all the necessary supplies and comfort the babies until the process is finish.
•Monitor vital signs, blood glucose level, weigh and used Cerner system to record the patient information in the computer in order to comply with HIPAA standards with all patient documentation.
•Floated to the psychiatric unit and medical surgical units throughout the hospital and performing duties such as: feeding, changing, monitor vital signs and measure intake and output for patients of all age group including one to one cases.
•Facilitated the admission, discharge, and transfer of patients on and off the unit.


Keyfood Supermarket, Brooklyn, NY
Cashier ###-###-####

•Scanned customers' purchases and collected payment for items either by cash, debit, credit or EBT.
•Restocked shelves replaced shopping cart in the designated area and kept working station clean.


Kings County Hospital: Center for Nursing and Rehabilitation,
Nursing Assistant Internship, Brooklyn, NY ###-###-####

•Assisted patients with activities of daily living (ADL) including checked their vital signs, measuring and recording all intake and output, making their bed and restocking patients draws with required items and kept all details confidential.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
High School Diploma- Clara Barton High School Associate Degree in Biology- Medgar Evers College  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 13, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization