Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 02, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Dayton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Hayley A.     Age 25      Female      Dayton  - Patterson Road
 
Member ID: 21094 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Caring, Energetic, and Charismatic, Mom providing in home childcare in Dayton, Ohio. I am a loving mother of one new baby girl that is due April of 2015. I am looking to take on one or two children of any age that I could watch in my home from Monday-Friday along with our new baby. I am quitting my full time job, to become a full-time stay at home mom, and would love to include other children as well. My fiance and I live in a wonderful single family home that includes a fenced in back yard for playtime. I am a continuing college student to become a High School Science Teacher. Education is my passion, and I would love to stress that in any child’s life. I love arts and crafts, playing outside, and especially reading time. I have about 5 years experience with young children. I watched children during the summers while in school, as well as grew up with 5 younger brothers. I am comfortable with both newborns and toddlers, and am CPR certified. I have previously worked in a government position, and have a background check on file as well as a security clearance. My fiance served in the United States Air Force for 6 years, and now attends college full time. He too has a background check and security clearance on file. We do have one small dog, and cat in home, so you must be okay with pets, but don't worry they are both very gentile. I am willing to transport the children to and from school, pre-school and extra-curricular activities. I am a very loving and caring person, I would love to provide wonderful care for your children just as I will my own. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I watched two young children starting when they were 5 and 8, every summer while in high school.
I am continuing my education to become a High School Teacher, and take many classes that teach about children as well as student teaching. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
I began attending college at the age of 16 at Wilmington College At 18 I transferred to Wright State University, which is where I am still enrolled in evening courses to become a High School Science Teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing like I had said to watch up to two children. I would be willing to be extremly negotiable on the salary if the two children were comming from the same family.