Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 02, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sanger
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Reynaldo V.     Age 27      Male      Sanger  - Tivy Valley Rd.
 
Member ID: 21121 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name I Reynaldo VAzquez Alvarez. I am a young aspiring college student who is currently attending California State University of Fresno. I am Studying to be a college-level Professor, and already have an Associate of Arts in Spanish. I also have a certification in Medical Interpreting which I had recieved while attending Reedley College. I currently live with a loving family consisting of my mother, father and my loving brother.
My experience with children starts off right at home. My brother is diagnosed with high-functioning Down's Syndrome. He currently can do most everyday activities on his own, but still requires a lot of attention from time to time. When he began attending school, I volunteered in his Special-Education classes for quite a number of years. He is currently in his first year of high school, and I continue to attend whenever possible.
I have also babysat for a few different familieson different occasions, and have recieved positive feedback. I am willing to provide references when requested.
I am willing to meet with the parent/caregiver/person in charge to be able to confer and discuss any required arrangements for an available position.
Thank you for taking the time to review my resume/application, and I look forward to helping you in any way possible. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have volunteered with Special-Education classes for a number of years, and have attained different skills pertaining to the field.
I have also performed child-care a handful of times for a few families and have recieved positive feedback.
I have also volunteered in a head-start center for a little under a year. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
I am currently attending California State University of Fresno under Bachelor's studies in Spanish. I have attained an Associate's of Arts degree in Spanish at Fresno City College. I also possess a certification in Medical Interpreting in Spanish/English obtained at Reedley College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 02, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$9/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Yolanda Alvarez 
 
 
 
Daisy Meza