Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 03, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Justine L.     Age 31      Female      Brooklyn, NY  - bridge st
 
Member ID: 21135 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have about 8 years of child care experience. I mostly have watched children between the ages of 6 months - 9 years old. I have watched after two siblings together before and I have experience with twins. So, I have no problem watching multiple children. When I watch after children, I prefer to keep them occupied with different activities, be it indoor activities or outdoor ones. The types of activities really depend on the child and their age as well as personality. It could be us reading together, me reading to them, painting, drawing, coloring, arts and crafts types of things. Also, when I look after children, I do try to teach them to clean up after themselves. I try to teach them to be independent: dress themselves, tie shoelaces, button their shirts/dresses, use the potty, etc. I am a quiet, polite individual. I get along with families quite well. I am fully aware that no one family is perfect, we all have our difficulties, therefore I do not judge. I am a firm believer in patience and open communication as the best solution to most problems. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I am 26 years old. I have worked as a nanny/babysitter for about 8 years now. In my last position I was a nanny for boy and girl twins. They were 14 months when I started and 2 1/2 when I left. I still occasionally watch them. I have a good amount of experience caring for newborns, toddlers as well as school aged children. I have worked as a tutor before so I am most comfortable with homework help, if any is needed.. I am also comfortable with light housekeeping.
I really do love kids, and they seem to love me, too. I am a very patient, calm person. I am able to provide discipline while remaining understanding and loving. Which I think is very important.
I feel that the best thing about being a nanny is being able to watch the little ones grow and change and become their own little people, with their own little minds and preferences. It's a beautiful thing. Also, you get to be loved unconditionally.
I am able to handle tough situations that might occur when looking after kids, as there have been a few. In my last position, we had a little trouble getting the girl twin to chew her food and occasionally she'd choke. Whenever she did I stayed calm, was able to apply first aid while keeping her calm as well. She even tried to eat the food she had coughed up once, that is how unaffected she was by the ordeal. There are other ones as well, but those are mainly dealing with older children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 04, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required